Ralston appoints members to House Study Committee on Historic Site Preservation

ATLANTA — Speaker of the House David Ralston, R-Blue Ridge, has appointed several members to the House Study Committee on Historic Site Preservation.

Appointees are:

  • Chuck Williams, R-Watkinsville (chair)
  • Debbie Buckner, D-Junction City (vice chair)
  • Beth Beskin, R-Atlanta
  • Buzz Brockway, R-Lawrenceville
  • Trey Rhodes, R-Greensboro

This study committee is created by House Resolution 978 and will study the effectiveness of state efforts to preserve historic sites in Georgia and conduct a comprehensive review of programs designed to accomplish such preservation.

About the author

Express Telegraph

Express-Telegraph is a news outlet for the 21st century. Based in Metro Atlanta, the outlet focuses on news, politics and sports centered on The Peach State. Get on board the Express.